Skip to content

Cajun blend - Max Daumin

Regular price 7,60 €

Tax included

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

SHIPPING COST

- At Chronopost Pick Up relay point: €6.90. Free 🎁 from 75€ of purchases

- Colissimo home address: €9.90 (deadline 2 working days). Free 🎁 from 100€ of purchases

- Express Chrono 18 Delivery: €14.90 (before 6 p.m. the next day)

- Collection in store the same day or the next day

Spend 100 € to get free shipping
Our ideas for Easter

Discover our magnificent iron boxes filled with chocolates... 👉 visit here

Presentation of the Cajun Blend - Max Daumin

The Cajun blend or Cajun blend is a spice composition that comes from Acadian cuisine (French from Louisiana in the USA). It is a blend of cultures where French aromatic herbs meet the hot spices of Mexico and the Caribbean. A blend of character, slightly spicy, with a background of Paprika, Garlic, Onion, Cumin, Chili and aromatic herbs . A few words on the choice of packaging: The carton is made and printed in Isère. This overpackaging, i.e. the 10 cartons in a box, represents 2/3 of an 80g A4 sheet. It allows you to fully preserve your spices without them deteriorating.

BRAND HISTORY

Max Daumin has always appreciated nature, plants and the use that we can make of them in terms of gastronomy! Naturally curious, he is constantly ready to explore new flavors, scents and aromas. Having inherited the passion for spices from his mother, born in Madagascar, Max decided to reproduce the use she made of it: always use a freshly ground spice for an explosion of flavors.

All the delicious aromas of spices fade and degrade quickly once ground, so Max Daumin had the idea of ​​storing freshly ground spices in small cartons to preserve their delicious scents from light, air and humidity. humidity. Simply for the taste: Independent sensory analysis demonstrates the taste superiority thanks to the berlingot compared to traditional packaging (glass jar, tinplate):

- for olfactory perceptions: + 56% at 2 months, + 72% at 6 months

- for taste perceptions of: + 44% at 2 months, + 59% at 6 months

RECIPES

Popular Cajun dishes include gumbo, a soup made from filé, okra, chicken, sausage, and sometimes shrimp, rice-based jambalaya, boudin (pork sausage), or boudin balls (pork sausage). fried pork) and rice and sauce. The Cajun blend is an easy blend that can go with everything! Meats, fish, vegetables, legumes, starchy foods.

INGREDIENTS AND PACKAGING

Paprika, Garlic, Onion, Pepper, Green Anise, Cumin, Oregano, Savory, Basil, Bird's eye pepper

Box of 10 cartons

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty

Shop now

Ohita ja siirry sisältöön

🎁🎄📦 LIVRAISON OFFERTE EN POINT RELAIS À PARTIR DE 75€ D'ACHATS ET À DOMICILE À PARTIR DE 100€ D'ACHATS

Assemblage Cajun - Max Daumin

Max Daumin

Prix régulier 7,60 €

Prix unitaire par 

Présentation de l'Assemblage Cajun - Max Daumin

Le mélange Cajun ou assemblage Cajun est une composition d’épice qui nous vient de la cuisine acadienne (Français de Louisiane aux USA). C’est un assemblage de cultures ou les herbes aromatiques françaises rencontrèrent les épices chaudes du Mexique et Caraïbes. Un mélange de caractère, légèrement relevé, sur fond de Paprika, Ail, Oignon, Cumin, Piment et Herbes aromatiques. Quelques mots sur le choix du packaging : Le berlingot est réalisé et imprimé dans l’Isère. Ce surpackaging, soit les 10 berlingots d’une boite, représentent 2/3 d’une feuille A4 80g. Il permet ainsi de conserver intégralement vos épices sans qu’elles ne se dégradent.

Histoire de la marque

Max Daumin a toujours apprécié la nature, les plantes et l’usage que l’on peut en faire en matière de gastronomie ! D’un naturel curieux, il est constamment prêt à explorer de nouvelles saveurs, parfums et arômes. Ayant hérité de la passion des épices par sa mère, née à Madagascar, Max décide de reproduire l’usage qu’elle en faisait : toujours utiliser une épice fraîchement moulue pour une explosion de saveurs.

Tous les délicieux arômes des épices s’éventent et se dégradent rapidement une fois moulues, Max Daumin a donc eu l'idée de conserver les épices fraîchement moulues dans de petits berlingots pour préserver leurs délicieux parfums de la lumière, de l’air et de l’humidité. Pour le gout tout simplement : Une analyse sensorielle indépendante démontre la supériorité gustative grâce au berlingot par rapport aux conditionnements classiques (pot en verre, fer blanc) :

- pour les perceptions olfactives : + 56% à 2 mois, + 72% à 6 mois

- pour les perceptions gustatives de : + 44% à 2 mois, + 59% à 6 mois

Recettes à base d'Assemblage Cajun - Max Daumin - Comment l'utiliser

  • Les plats cajuns populaires comprennent le gombo , une soupe à base de filé, de gombo, de poulet, de saucisse et parfois de crevettes, le jambalaya à base de riz , le boudin (saucisse de porc) ou les boulettes de boudin (saucisse de porc frite) et le riz et la sauce. Le mélange Cajun est un mélange facile il peut aller avec tout ! Viandes, Poissons, légumes, légumineuses, féculents.

Ingrédient de l'Assemblage Cajun - Max Daumin

  • Paprika, Ail, Oignon, Poivre, Anis Vert, Cumin, Origan, Sarriette, Basilic, Piment Oiseau
  • Boîte de 10 berlingots
Fermer (esc)

Foire aux vins

Bénéficiez sur tous nos vins et champagnes de : 10% de réduction dès 60€ d'achats (code : FOIRE10), de 15% de réduction pour 150€ d'achats (code : FOIRE15) et de 20% de réduction dès 250€ d'achats (code : FOIRE20).

*Du 31 aout au 14 Septembre 2022, dans la limite des stocks disponibles

Visiter la cave

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Recherche

Ajouté au panier à l'instant