Skip to content

Domaine Madeloc- Robert Pagès – Banyuls Rouge

Regular price 19,00 €

Tax included

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

SHIPPING COST

- At Chronopost Pick Up relay point: €6.90. Free 🎁 from 75€ of purchases

- Colissimo home address: €9.90 (deadline 2 working days). Free 🎁 from 100€ of purchases

- Express Chrono 18 Delivery: €14.90 (before 6 p.m. the next day)

- Collection in store the same day or the next day

Spend 100 € to get free shipping
Our ideas for Easter

Discover our magnificent iron boxes filled with chocolates... 👉 visit here

Presentation of Domaine Madeloc- Robert Pagès – Banyuls Rouge

Discover the Robert Pagès vintage from Domaine Madeloc , a complex, fine and creamy traditional Banuyls red. The traditional red Banyuls is a blend of vintages, the wine is aged in an oxidative environment in 30 hl casks and in glass carboys left in the sun to accelerate aging, thus obtaining a sweet red wine. The dress is purple. On the nose we discover notes of prunes, kirch and cherry, typical of banyuls. The palate confirms the nose with aromas of cherry, dried fruit and gingerbread. The sugar-alcohol balance, rather dry, provides a very nice length to this Robert Pagès vintage with notes of coffee and nuts on the finish.

History of the estate

Pierre Gaillard, a very renowned winemaker from the Côte Rôtie, likes hillside vineyards and shale soils, which is why he turned to the Côte Vermeille, buying Domaine Madeloc in 2002. His daughter drives the 18ha estate and vinifies all the vintages with talent. The vineyard located on hillsides by the sea benefits from the freshness of the sea winds, combined with the shale soil which provides continuous heat at the foot of the vines, these two phenomena ensure slow and permanent maturation for the grapes. Domaine Madeloc offers us very beautiful vintages, notably the Trémadoc vintage, a floral and lively white, or the Robert Pagès vintage, a complex and fine Banyuls.

Food/Wine Pairing - How to accompany Domaine Madeloc- Robert Pagès – Banyuls Rouge

Aperitif, ideal with foie gras with figs for a sweet-salty pairing, Peking duck, as a dessert with chocolate, etc.

Information about Domaine Madeloc- Robert Pagès – Banyuls Rouge

Vintage: non-vintage

Region: South West

Appellation: AOP Banyuls Rouge

Grape variety(ies): 90% black grenache, 10% gray grenache

Alcohol: 17°C

Culture: reasoned

Aging: When approximately 80 g/l of residual sugars remain, the wine is fortified with neutral alcohol (99% vol.). The wine is then aged in an oxidative environment in 30 hl casks and in glass carboys left in the sun to accelerate aging.

Terroir: hillsides plunging into the sea, shale soil

Aging potential: 10 years

Serving temperature: 10-12°C

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty

Shop now

Ohita ja siirry sisältöön

Domaine Madeloc- Robert Pagès – Banyuls Rouge

Prix régulier €19,00

Prix unitaire par 

Seulement 0 de disponible

Présentation du Domaine Madeloc- Robert Pagès – Banyuls Rouge

Découvrez la cuvée Robert Pagès du Domaine Madeloc, un Banuyls rouge traditionnel complexe, fin et onctueux. Le banyuls rouge traditionnel est un assemblage de millésimes, le vin est élevé en milieu oxydatif en foudres de 30 hl et en bonbonnes de verre laissées au soleil pour accélérer le vieillissement, on obtient ainsi un vin rouge moelleux. La robe est pourpre. Au nez on découvre des notes pruneaux, de kirch et de cerise, typique des banyuls. La bouche confirme le nez avec des arômes de cerise, de fruits secs, de pain d’épices. L’équilibre sucre-alcool, plutôt sec, procure une très belle longueur à cette cuvée Robert Pagès avec des notes de café et de noix en finale.

Histoire du domaine 

Pierre Gaillard, vigneron très réputé de la Côte Rôtie, aime les vignobles en côtes et les sols de schistes, c’est pour cela qu’il s’est tourné vers la Côte Vermeille, en rachetant le Domaine Madeloc en 2002. Sa fille conduit le domaine de 18ha et vinifie toutes les cuvées avec talent. Le vignoble situé sur des coteaux en bord de mer bénéficie de la fraicheur des vents marins, combiné au sol de schiste qui apporte une chaleur continue au pied de la vigne, ces deux phénomènes assurent aux raisins une maturation lente et permanente. Le Domaine Madeloc nous offre de très belles cuvées, notamment la cuvée Trémadoc un blanc floral et vif, ou encore la cuvée Robert Pagès un banyuls complexe et fin.

Accord Mets/Vin - Comment accompagner le Domaine Madeloc- Robert Pagès – Banyuls Rouge

Apéritif, idéal avec un foie gras aux figues pour un accord sucré-salé, canard laqué, en dessert avec du chocolat, etc …

Informations sur le Domaine Madeloc- Robert Pagès – Banyuls Rouge

Millésime: non millésimé

Région: Sud-Ouest

Appellation: AOP Banyuls Rouge

Cépage(s): 90% grenache noir, 10% grenache gris

Alcool: 17°C

Culture: raisonnée

Elevage: Lorsqu’il reste environ 80 g/l de sucres résiduels, le vin est muté à l’alcool neutre (99 % vol.). Le vin est élevé ensuite en milieu oxydatif en foudres de 30 hl et en bonbonnes de verre laissées au soleil pour accélérer le vieillissement.

Terroir: coteaux plongeants dans la mer, sol de schistes

Potentiel de garde: 10 ans

Température de service: 10-12°C

 

Fermer (esc)

Beaujolais nouveau 2021

Le Beaujolais Nouveau 2021 arrive le Jeudi 18 Novembre. L'occasion pour nous de vous inviter à une soirée dégustation gratuite de 18h à 21h.  À cette occasion nous aurons le plaisir de vous faire déguster le Beaujolais Nouveau 2021 du Domaine Ruet ainsi que les rillettes apéritives et gastronomiques de la maison Le Mottay Gourmand !

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Recherche

Votre panier est vide.
Boutique