Skip to content

Ancho Rojo pepper from Mexico - Max Daumin

Regular price 8,40 €

Tax included

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

SHIPPING COST

- At Chronopost Pick Up relay point: €6.90. Free 🎁 from 75€ of purchases

- Colissimo home address: €9.90 (deadline 2 working days). Free 🎁 from 100€ of purchases

- Express Chrono 18 Delivery: €14.90 (before 6 p.m. the next day)

- Collection in store the same day or the next day

Spend 100 € to get free shipping
Our ideas for Easter

Discover our magnificent iron boxes filled with chocolates... 👉 visit here

Presentation of the Ancho Rojo pepper from Mexico - Max Daumin

The true homeland of chili peppers, Mexico has 64 established varieties of chili peppers. max Daumin chose the Ancho Chili : Extremely tasty chili which is smooth, almost sweet. It brings notes of raisin, licorice and tobacco. With the Ancho Pepper we are more about the taste than the spiciness. It is a mild pepper, 3/10 on the Scoville scale . It is perfect for sauces, broths, stews or simply sprinkled. They receive them raw, whole from our producer directly from Mexico. A few words on the choice of packaging: The carton is made and printed in Isère. This overpackaging, i.e. the 10 cartons in a box, represents 2/3 of an 80g A4 sheet. It allows you to fully preserve your spices without them deteriorating.

BRAND HISTORY

Max Daumin has always appreciated nature, plants and the use that we can make of them in terms of gastronomy! Naturally curious, he is constantly ready to explore new flavors, scents and aromas. Having inherited the passion for spices from his mother, born in Madagascar, Max decided to reproduce the use she made of it: always use a freshly ground spice for an explosion of flavors.

All the delicious aromas of spices fade and degrade quickly once ground, so Max Daumin had the idea of ​​storing freshly ground spices in small cartons to preserve their delicious scents from light, air and humidity. humidity. Simply for the taste: Independent sensory analysis demonstrates the taste superiority thanks to the berlingot compared to traditional packaging (glass jar, tinplate):

- for olfactory perceptions: + 56% at 2 months, + 72% at 6 months

- for taste perceptions of: + 44% at 2 months, + 59% at 6 months

RECIPES

A pepper to use in sauce or to sprinkle as a final spice.

Fresh, it is the main ingredient of the famous Chile en Nogada, the essential dish of Mexican gastronomy and more specifically of the cuisine of the city of Puebla. Dry, it is used in sauces as well as in stews or marinades for meats.

It is a mild pepper, not very spicy, which can also be used as a final spice to sprinkle on your vegetables, meat or fish. It is the gateway to discovering the kingdom of peppers without having your throat on fire.

INGREDIENTS AND PACKAGING

Ancho Rojo pepper from Mexico

Box of 10 cartons

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty

Shop now

Ignorer et passer au contenu

Piment Ancho Rojo du Mexique - Max Daumin

Prix régulier 8,40 €

Taxes incluses.

Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Épuisé

FRAIS DE LIVRAISON

- En point relais Chronopost Pick Up : 6.90€. Gratuite 🎁 dès 100€ d'achats

- Domicile Colissimo : 9.90€ (délais 2 jours ouvrés). Gratuite 🎁 dès 100€ d'achats

- Livraison Express Chrono 18 : 14.90€ (avant 18H le lendemain)

- Retrait en magasin dans la journée ou le lendemain

🇫🇷 Dépensez 100 € pour obtenir la livraison gratuite

Présentation du Piment Ancho Rojo du Mexique - Max Daumin

Véritable patrie du piment, le Mexique dispose de 64 variétés établies de piment. max Daumin a choisi le Piment Ancho : Piment extrêmement savoureux qui est suave presque sucré. Il apporte des notes de raisin sec, réglisse et tabac. Avec le Piment Ancho nous sommes plus  sur du goût que sur du piquant. C’est un piment peu piquant, 3/10 à l’échelle de Scoville. Il est parfait pour les sauces, bouillons, ragoût ou tout simplement saupoudré. Ils les reçoivent bruts, entiers de notre producteur en direct du Mexique.  Quelques mots sur le choix du packaging : Le berlingot est réalisé et imprimé dans l’Isère. Ce surpackaging, soit les 10 berlingots d’une boite, représentent 2/3 d’une feuille A4 80g. Il permet ainsi de conserver intégralement vos épices sans qu’elles ne se dégradent.

HISTOIRE DE LA MARQUE

Max Daumin a toujours apprécié la nature, les plantes et l’usage que l’on peut en faire en matière de gastronomie ! D’un naturel curieux, il est constamment prêt à explorer de nouvelles saveurs, parfums et arômes. Ayant hérité de la passion des épices par sa mère, née à Madagascar, Max décide de reproduire l’usage qu’elle en faisait : toujours utiliser une épice fraîchement moulue pour une explosion de saveurs.

Tous les délicieux arômes des épices s’éventent et se dégradent rapidement une fois moulues, Max Daumin a donc eu l'idée de conserver les épices fraîchement moulues dans de petits berlingots pour préserver leurs délicieux parfums de la lumière, de l’air et de l’humidité. Pour le gout tout simplement : Une analyse sensorielle indépendante démontre la supériorité gustative grâce au berlingot par rapport aux conditionnements classiques (pot en verre, fer blanc) :

- pour les perceptions olfactives : + 56% à 2 mois, + 72% à 6 mois

- pour les perceptions gustatives de : + 44% à 2 mois, + 59% à 6 mois

RECETTES

Un piment à utiliser en sauce ou à saupoudrer en épice finale.

Frais, il est l’ingrédient principal du célèbre Chile en Nogada, le plat incontournable de la gastronomie mexicaine et plus spécifiquement de la cuisine de la ville de Puebla. Sec, il entre aussi bien dans la composition de sauce que dans les plats mijotés ou marinades pour les viandes.

C’est un piment doux, peu piquant, qui peut également être utilisé comme épice finale en saupoudrage de vos légumes, viandes ou poissons. Il est la porte d’entrée pour découvrir le royaume des piments sans avoir par la suite le gosier en feu.

INGRÉDIENTS ET CONDITIONNEMENT

Piment Ancho Rojo du Mexique

Boîte de 10 berlingots

Panier

Votre panier est vide

Boutique