Skip to content

Pili-Pili Bird Pepper - Max Daumin

Regular price 6,90 €

Tax included

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

SHIPPING COST

- At Chronopost Pick Up relay point: €6.90. Free 🎁 from 75€ of purchases

- Colissimo home address: €9.90 (deadline 2 working days). Free 🎁 from 100€ of purchases

- Express Chrono 18 Delivery: €14.90 (before 6 p.m. the next day)

- Collection in store the same day or the next day

Spend 100 € to get free shipping
Our ideas for Easter

Discover our magnificent iron boxes filled with chocolates... 👉 visit here

Presentation of the Pili-Pili Bird Pepper - Max Daumin

Named Pili-pili or bird's eye pepper , this little pepper will not leave you indifferent. He is very small but strong. With a strength of 8 on the Scoville scale, it is a powerful and scorching pepper. It also brings powerful, fruity aromatic notes. It is planted especially for you in Manakara in Madagascar and is certified organic. Bird's eye pepper, like all peppers, is an antioxidant, painkiller and is rich in vitamin C.

BRAND HISTORY

Max Daumin has always appreciated nature, plants and the use that we can make of them in terms of gastronomy! Naturally curious, he is constantly ready to explore new flavors, scents and aromas. Having inherited the passion for spices from his mother, born in Madagascar, Max decided to reproduce the use she made of it: always use a freshly ground spice for an explosion of flavors.

All the delicious aromas of spices fade and degrade quickly once ground, so Max Daumin had the idea of ​​storing freshly ground spices in small cartons to preserve their delicious scents from light, air and humidity. humidity. Simply for the taste: Independent sensory analysis demonstrates the taste superiority thanks to the berlingot compared to traditional packaging (glass jar, tinplate):

- for olfactory perceptions: + 56% at 2 months, + 72% at 6 months

- for taste perceptions of: + 44% at 2 months, + 59% at 6 months

RECIPES

Directly in your dishes during cooking, it will spice up your recipes. In oil, which can be used for marinades or cooking and finally as a pepper, to be used when serving to spice up your plate. Bird's eye chili or Pili-pili goes with everything (meat, fish, vegetables, legumes, starchy foods, cheeses, desserts). If you want to reduce the potency of this pepper, cook it by removing the seeds or even the white veins inside the pepper. You have a little less vigor. In fact, it is the seeds and these veins which concentrate the capsaicin which gives this feeling of heat.

INGREDIENTS AND PACKAGING

Bird pepper

30g bag

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty

Shop now

Ignorer et passer au contenu

Piment Oiseau Pili-Pili - Max Daumin

Prix régulier 6,90 €

Taxes incluses.

Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

En stock

FRAIS DE LIVRAISON

🚚 En point relais Chronopost Pick Up : 6.90€. Gratuite 🎁 dès 100€ d'achats

🚚 Domicile Colissimo : 9.90€ (délais 2 jours ouvrés). Gratuite 🎁 dès 100€ d'achats

🚚 Livraison Express Chrono 18 : 14.90€ (avant 18H le lendemain)

🚚 Colissimo International : dès 19.90€ (délais 3 à 5 jours ouvrés)

🚚 Retrait en magasin dans la journée ou le lendemain

🇫🇷 Dépensez 100 € pour la livraison gratuite

Présentation du Piment Oiseau Pili-Pili - Max Daumin

Nommé  Pili-pili ou piment oiseau, ce petit piment ne vous laissera pas indifférent. Il est tout petit mais costaud. De force 8 sur l’échelle de Scoville, c’est un piment puissant et torride. Il amène également des notes aromatiques puissantes, fruitées. Il est planté spécialement pour vous à Manakara à Madagascar et est certifié agriculture biologique. Le piment oiseau, comme tous les piments, est un antioxydant, anti douleur et il est riche en vitamine C.

HISTOIRE DE LA MARQUE

Max Daumin a toujours apprécié la nature, les plantes et l’usage que l’on peut en faire en matière de gastronomie ! D’un naturel curieux, il est constamment prêt à explorer de nouvelles saveurs, parfums et arômes. Ayant hérité de la passion des épices par sa mère, née à Madagascar, Max décide de reproduire l’usage qu’elle en faisait : toujours utiliser une épice fraîchement moulue pour une explosion de saveurs.

Tous les délicieux arômes des épices s’éventent et se dégradent rapidement une fois moulues, Max Daumin a donc eu l'idée de conserver les épices fraîchement moulues dans de petits berlingots pour préserver leurs délicieux parfums de la lumière, de l’air et de l’humidité. Pour le gout tout simplement : Une analyse sensorielle indépendante démontre la supériorité gustative grâce au berlingot par rapport aux conditionnements classiques (pot en verre, fer blanc) :

- pour les perceptions olfactives : + 56% à 2 mois, + 72% à 6 mois

- pour les perceptions gustatives de : + 44% à 2 mois, + 59% à 6 mois

RECETTES

Directement dans vos plats aux moments de cuissons, il viendra pimenter vos recettes. Dans de l’huile, que l’on pourra utiliser pour des marinades ou des cuissons et enfin comme un poivre, à utiliser au service pour piment votre assiette. Le piment oiseau ou Pili-pili va avec tout (viandes, poissons, légumes, légumineuses, féculents, fromages, desserts). Si vous souhaitez diminuer la puissance de ce piment, cuisinez-le en ôtant les graines voire les nervures blanches à l’intérieur du piment. Vous disposez d’un peu moins de vigueur. En effet ce sont les graines et ces nervures qui concentrent la capsaïcine qui donne cette sensation de chaleur.

INGRÉDIENTS ET CONDITIONNEMENT

Piment oiseau

Sachet 30g

Panier

Votre panier est vide

Boutique