Skip to content

Vintage Sardines 2022 - The Pearl of the Gods

Regular price 6,30 €

Tax included

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

SHIPPING COST

- At Chronopost Pick Up relay point: €6.90. Free 🎁 from 75€ of purchases

- Colissimo home address: €9.90 (deadline 2 working days). Free 🎁 from 100€ of purchases

- Express Chrono 18 Delivery: €14.90 (before 6 p.m. the next day)

- Collection in store the same day or the next day

Spend 100 € to get free shipping

Presentation of Vintage Sardines 2022 - La Perle des Dieux

This pretty box of sardines contains four to six vintage sardines caught off the coast of Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie and its region. Worked fresh and prepared by hand, these are the result of know-how perpetuated since 1887. Vintage sardines have very specific specifications. Their fat content must be greater than 12% to claim this title. The fattest sardines are generally caught in August and September, when the plankton is richest. Each vintage is unique!
To fully enjoy the buttery and fruity flavors of this 2022 vintage , do not hesitate to let it age for 4 or 5 years, it will only be better!

BRAND HISTORY

In 1887 , two canners from Nantes, Messrs. Geay and Desmoulin, set up a fish confectionery in Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie in Vendée. They then created two brands “La Perle des Océans” and “Les Dieux”. In 2016, the Gendreau cannery was recognized as a Living Heritage Company .

The cream of the crop: vintage sardines . Since 2004, they have selected the best sardines every year. Particularly rich in omega 3, vintage sardines have a unique taste. Once unloaded in Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie, the fresh sardines are shipped directly to the Cannery located less than 3 kilometers from the port! They are sorted, cut and put into boxes one by one, by hand by our sardine makers. Covered with extra virgin olive oil, they will be able to keep for 10 years or more in their most beautiful cases.

RECIPES

On toast as an aperitif, in a sandwich with wholemeal bread, as a starter with a mixed salad, in a homemade sardine rillette recipe.

INGREDIENTS AND PACKAGING

Fresh sardines, extra virgin olive oil, salt.

115g box

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty

Shop now

Ignorer et passer au contenu

Sardines Millésimées 2022 - La Perle des Dieux

Prix régulier 6,30 €

Taxes incluses.

Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

En stock

FRAIS DE LIVRAISON

- En point relais Chronopost Pick Up : 6.90€. Gratuite 🎁 dès 100€ d'achats

- Domicile Colissimo : 9.90€ (délais 2 jours ouvrés). Gratuite 🎁 dès 100€ d'achats

- Livraison Express Chrono 18 : 14.90€ (avant 18H le lendemain)

- Retrait en magasin dans la journée ou le lendemain

🇫🇷 Dépensez 100 € pour obtenir la livraison gratuite

Présentation des Sardines Millésimées 2022 - La Perle des Dieux

Cette jolie boîte de sardines recèle quatre à six sardines millésimées pêchées au large de Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie et sa région. Travaillées fraîches et préparées artisanalement, ces dernières sont le fruit d'un savoir-faire perpétué depuis 1887. Les sardines millésimées ont un cahier des charges très spécifique. Leur taux de matières grasses doit être supérieur à 12% pour prétendre à ce titre. Les sardines les plus grasses sont généralement pêchées en août et en septembre, période à laquelle le plancton est le plus riche. Chaque millésime est unique !
Pour profiter pleinement des saveurs beurrées et fruitées de ce millésime 2022, n'hésitez pas à le laisser vieillir 4 ou 5 ans, il n'en sera que meilleur ! 

HISTOIRE DE LA MARQUE

En 1887, deux conserveurs nantais, Messieurs Geay et Desmoulin installent à Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie en Vendée, une confiserie de poissons. Ils créent alors deux marques «La Perle des Océans» et «Les Dieux». En 2016, La conserverie Gendreau est reconnue Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant

La crème de la crème : la sardine millésimée. Depuis 2004, ils sélectionnent chaque année les meilleures sardines. Particulièrement riches en oméga 3, les sardines millésimées ont un goût unique. Une fois débarquées à Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie, les sardines fraîches sont expédiées directement à la Conserverie située à moins de 3 kilomètres du port ! Elles y sont triées, coupées et mises en boîtes une à une, à la main par nos sardinières. Recouvertes d’une huile d’olive vierge extra, elles vont pouvoir se conserver 10 ans et plus dans leurs plus beaux écrins.

RECETTES

Sur des toasts à l’apéritif, dans un sandwich avec du pain complet, en entrée avec une salade composée, dans une recette de rillette de sardine maison.

INGRÉDIENTS ET CONDITIONNEMENT

Sardines fraîches, huile d'olive vierge extra, sel.

Boîte de 115g

Panier

Votre panier est vide

Boutique